Durham City Physio is a private Physiotherapy, Podiatry and Sports Injury Clinic in the centre of Durham.
It was set up in 2008, and moved to its current, bigger premises in Old Elvet in January 2015. 

Durham City Physio's clinicians have a wealth of experience; this includes working at the Olympic, Commonwealth, European Games and World Athletics.
 

Appointments can be booked online. This service allows you to see the available appointment times at Old Elvet for all our practitioners.

Christmas Opening Times

 

Monday 23 December - 9am - 3pm

Tuesday 24 December - CLOSED

Wednesday 25 December - CLOSED

Thursday 26 December - CLOSED

Friday 27 December - 9am - 1pm

Saturday 28 December - 9am - 1pm

 

Monday 30 December - 9am - 6pm

Tuesday 31 December - 9am - 1pm

Wednesday 1 January - CLOSED

Thursday 2 January - 9am - 3pm

Friday 3 January - 9am - 2pm

Saturday 4 January - 9am - 2pm

Our Podiatry service includes Biomechanical Assessments, nail surgery, nail cutting, and verrucae treatment.

 

We now offer Shockwave Therapy for chronic soft tissue injuries (Plantar Fasciitis, Achilles Tendinopathy, Tennis Elbow and Calcific Tendinitis). 

 

Durham City Physio also hosts fitness classes: Yoga, Physio-Fit and Physiolates at 55A Old Elvet in Durham. Class information

 

We hope we'll be able to meet you in person soon!

To book an appointment:

 

Call 0191 7068268

 

or email:

durhamcityphysio@gmail.com

Address

55A Old Elvet

Durham

DH1 3HN

Opening Times

Monday 9am-7.30pm

Tuesday 9am-5.20pm

Wednesday 9am-8pm

Thursday 9am-5.20pm

Friday 9am-4pm

Saturday 9am-12noon